Hipsters in Coffee Shops

I have no idea what a hipster is. I think they study in coffee shops. I’m in a coffee shop right now so I think I’m a hipster. I’ve always wanted to be cool so I’m going to consider this a major accomplishment in my life! It’s definitely an improvement over studying alone with Milo.

Plus you get foam-decorated pumpkin pie lattes. FALL IS HERE!

I’m at Inversion coffee house with my BFF Colby. This place is super cool because there was a food truck in the parking lot and it is attached to an art gallery. These are all signs of hipster gatherings. I think.

This is what Urban Dictionary has to say on the subject:

“Although “hipsterism” is really a state of mind,it is also often intertwined with distinct fashion sensibilities. Hipsters reject the culturally-ignorant attitudes of mainstream consumers, and are often be seen wearing vintage and thrift store inspired fashions, tight-fitting jeans, old-school sneakers, and sometimes thick rimmed glasses. Both hipster men and women sport similar androgynous hair styles that include combinations of messy shag cuts and asymmetric side-swept bangs. Such styles are often associated with the work of creative stylists at urban salons, and are usually too “edgy” for the culturally-sheltered mainstream consumer.”

So I’m definitely not one then. Dang it.

I did get some good studying done though!

Whooo epidemiology! What is epidemiology anyway?

 

I DON’T KNOW ANYTHING.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, I discovered what Wanda has been doing on the weekends.

MOM, GET OUT OF THE TREES!

 

One thought on “Hipsters in Coffee Shops

Leave a Reply

