My Dog Ate My Homework

 OK it isn’t actual homework but it is my behavioral science syllabus.

And I’ll admit, I’ve been wanting to do the same thing to it for the past few hours but I was planning on withholding until after the test. Isn’t it ironic that my neurotic dog destroyed my notes on psychiatric illness?? Yes.

Many of you have expressed annoyance concern about how naughty my dog is. I’m starting to think that I’ve developed some sort of defense or coping mechanism to keep myself from recognizing how bad he can sometimes be. I would diagnose myself with something but I can’t, because Milo ate my notes. Denial would probably be in the differential.

Maybe Milo is suffering from oppositional defiant disorder or some form of separation anxiety? Again, not sure, I “lost” my notes.

I’ve gotten quite a few suggestions for doggie behavior readjustment:

  • Kennel
  • Water bottle
  • Boarding School
  • Muzzle
  • Lobotomy
  • Sedation
  • Heavy anti-psychotics
  • Cesar Millan

While I highly value these suggestions I must remind you all that several of these are beyond our financial means because of an unexpected trip to the DICU.

Still loved.

2 thoughts on “My Dog Ate My Homework

  1. He’s a sweetie but he needs incarceration. It’s free. 3 squares a day. Tax payers will give him dental and medical treatment. He doesn’t need a job. He gets legal councel at no cost. Little Milo can even earn a degree without having to apply for a loan. Just sayin!!!!

Leave a Reply

