Biblical Baylor

We had a great time over the weekend at Baylor’s homecoming! We won the football game, I ran into some awesome old friends, and there was only one extreme-racist redneck encounter! (Waco……)

My mom also got a lot of crocheting done…. here is Colby modeling her newest hat:

“Elf hats are really popular this season!” -Wanda

The real highlight of the weekend, however, was the hotel we stayed at. Ever since RG3 won the Heismann, Baylor has become the cool place to be! While this would have been awesome while I was a student there, apathy is nice as a visitor. There is ample parking. As such, there were no hotels to be had in the Waco city-limits for under $300 a night.

DR PP AND HER PARENTS ARE CHEAP!!!! (Michael’s family isn’t, but that’s a story for another post) Thankfully, Wanda found us a nice real inexpensive hotel in Temple, TX! Good old Temple! Located only 35 miles outside of Waco and a bustling city of metropolitan sass!

HA! Wandie found the shadiest hotel this side of the Brazos! The first red flag was how long it took us to check in. This was largely due to the conversation had between my mom and the woman checking us in. From what I hear it went something like this:

Wanda: Hi, PP family, two rooms for tonight and tomorrow?

Mrs. Jesus Cat: Alright. Ya’ll got any cats? I love cats.

Wanda: Umm, no. We’re just tired and ready to get into our rooms

Mrs. JC: I just love to read my cats the Book of Genesis.

Wanda: …….

Mrs. JC: They love how poetic it sounds. I really think that cats were created in God’s own image. Don’t you? My cats think so.

It went on like that for awhile, I think I waited in the car for over 20 minutes.

In the meantime, diva Michael was freaking out about where we would be staying. His exact words were “this is where the prostitutes stay!” I don’t know where he comes up with these things! Wussy!

Ours rooms really weren’t that bad. The only weird thing was each room had a full-size fridge and freezer, which Wanda promptly checked for bodies. We watch a lot of CSI.

Speaking of CSI, our last morning we discovered a lovely stain on my mom’s bed! Scroll real fast if you don’t want to be as grossed out as we were!

Michael tried to tell us it was coffee….. nope.

Milo had a great time with his Auntie Kristin!! (Even though she graded him) He started off Friday at only a marginal-pass but when we picked him up on Sunday he was up to high-pass! I think he almost honored!

Houdini-style escape!

He loves that squeaky ball!

“LOVE ME!!!!” -MILO

2 thoughts on “Biblical Baylor

Leave a Reply

