Archive | January 1, 2013

Resolutions

One of my main New Year’s resolutions this year is to train my dog. Although I realize the content of this blog will suffer….he provides a lot of material….

Last week while his parents went to the hardware store Milo ate an entire package of skittles and half a box of Andes mints. You’ll recall that Andes mints have chocolate which is toxic to dogs. You know what I told Milo?? I said Milo, you only get one trip to the DICU per year so you better just walk this off and toughen up!

Later that evening while his parents went to a wedding Milo ate 2 bottles of diet coke.

dietcoke

If you think Milo is crazy sober you should see him on caffeine! The only way I can describe it is paranoid. He kept looking rapidly from side to side so I’m pretty sure he was having some sort of delusional episode. Michael sat him in his lap and had a conversation:

Michael: Milo.

Milo: ………….

Michael: You have cost us a lot of money

Milo:…………… (with rapid eye movements)

Michael: You ate one of my car keys, you destroyed a pair of my glasses, you cost us over a thousand dollars at the DICU.

Milo:……………..

Michael: You only cost $150. If you were a car you would be totaled.